I did my best.

Here’s some randomness for you.
Sometimes I like to write poems to express myself. (Man, I love to rhyme!)
That sounds pretty hokey, but lately I’m on this kick of trying to find more ways to make myself feel happy and less stressed.

I DID MY BEST.

When I was young
I loved to read, write and do art,
I was bad at math though,
and made to feel not-so-smart.

I would study hard
and barely pass the test.
It wasn’t any consolation,
that I tried my best.

Later I found people aren’t all the same,
some of us function more from our left or right brain.
Instead of focusing on what I couldn’t do,
I put my efforts into what I knew.

It’s not like life magically fell into place,
the world is persistently in my face.
But don’t compare yourself to how others do,
focus on and strive toward, what works for you.

Believe that there is a reason or rhythm,
and things will reveal themselves with time.
Now when I lay myself down to rest,
I understand, I did my best.

If you are not familiar with the comedian, Dane Cook, he does a super hilarious stand-up routine about ‘I did my best’.

Leave a Reply

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

The Renegade Seamstress

Refashions Beyond My Wildest Seams

Fresh Gloss

Art + Pop culture + Creative Business

Simply M Photography | Middle Tennessee Lifestyle Family Photographer

Joyful. Lovely. Purely Life. Middle Tennessee Lifestyle Family Photographer

The Non-Consumer Advocate

Use it up, wear it out, make it do or do without

Ruffled

A wedding blog for stylish brides and creative couples.

Cozy.Cottage.Cute.

creatively changing the world

sweetpickinsfurniture

Just another WordPress.com site

Mila's Daydreams

creatively changing the world

American Vagabond

Tales from here, there and everywhere

KatrinaLabra

Of Something, Something and Something

HOLLY BAKER [in the fun lane]

creatively changing the world

